Slip Away

October 28, 2011

Yellow cars inside my mind
i want to look but i can’t find
another day again i’ll try
another chance it goes on by

hold on there’s something that i want to say
oh never mind it slipped away

open my eyes look in my eyes
walk this way i’ll close my eyes
walk away again you’re gone
walk away i guess i won’t

hold on there’s something that i want to say
oh never mind it slipped away
hold on there’s something that i’ve got to say
oh never mind you slipped away

they’re only dreams these phony dreams
they fake me out they play so mean
how can i say what’s in my head
or is it in my heart instead

open my eyes look in my eyes
walk this way i’ll close my eyes
just walk away again you’re gone
walk away i guess i won’t

hold on there’s something that i want to say
oh never mind it slipped away
hold on there’s something that i want to say
oh never mind you slipped away
oh never mind i’ll slip away


Leave a Reply

